Words of Wisdom Wednesday

I love memes. My sister and I have literally had entire conversations through the use of memes. More recently since trying to get fit I have been finding motivation from different fitness quotes and memes I see online. Maggie, my sister, recently sent me one. She said it would be a good idea to share the quotes, and write how they are helping me out. Here are a few I have kept in the back of my mind while I am on my fitness journey.

IMG_1440

 

This one was not one I found online. I found out morning that a coworker left it for me. It was at a time I was really thinking about changing my life, but I wasn’t doing anything to actually do it. Another factor is that Notre Dame has always been a big part of my family and me. I really love it because to me it’s that I have the tools to do whatever I want, and all three are something I control. What I put out in motivation and attitude for myself is what is going to push my abilities and make me strong.

 

 

IMG_1438

Maggie sent me this quote, and this is the one where she recommended that I start sharing these words of wisdom with you. Also I think this has gone through my head several times. It definitely went through my head during my first 5k, the 15k, and then numerous runs where I just felt like something was holding me back. That’s all it was though, just a feeling or mental block. My brain will say stop because I am tired, fighting a cold, it’s too cold out, I can run tomorrow, or the feeling that I just can’t run that far, but then there is something else buried in the back there saying, “Do it. Finish, and you’ll never be a quitter.” So I fight to make sure the part of my brain saying to do it will win.

IMG_1382

 

There are so many variations on this quote. Most likely because it’s true, and it’s not just balance. It’s called life. I need to embrace the days that I go to the gym or I’m super active, and the days where I cook healthy meals. Then I need to accept the days where I eat the piece of cake, or I don’t workout. Do I feel better on days where I have my crap together? Yes. But it’s ok to have days where I just don’t care. Balance. I just need to make sure that the productive days outweigh the lazy days.

I hope everyone found them motivating, and hopefully you will share some of your own with me! As I collect more pearls of wisdom and chuckle worthy motivation, they will push me along on my journey.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. SMD says:

    I am a huge quote girl, I always have one in my pocket for whatever situation I’m in.

    I think they are crucial in journeys, especially fitness!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. bshanbefit says:

      I’ve been collecting them lately! I need the sarcastic/funny ones as much as I need the serious ones.

      Like

Leave a Reply

